Pancakes on the Rocks— It is just a SLAB on your plate.

Pancakes on the Rocks has been heard and spread widely across Sydney and even other states of Aussie as one of the must-try pancakes.
Having heard all about it, along with the positive comments and reviews written for this place, I told myself that I have to give it a try. (huge disappointment!)

Overrated, Cliché and overcrowded.

The massive long queue for this place is just due to (I reckon), the overuse of compliments that many tourists had given. Fluffy pancakes? I don’t think so. It’s more of pancakes that is overloaded with sweet syrups and fruits, charged at a price that is seemingly affordable but not worth. Okay, enuff said. Correct me if I am rong, but maybe ‘Ribs on the Rocks’ will be better named?  Yea, I might consider giving them a second chance and try their ribs because it looks so damn delish! 

The Interior/ AMBIANCE— Cowboy and Mexico-style concept, designed with the choice of brown and wooden furnitures and tints.

The FOOD

Tabriz– at the left side of this image


Farmers Brunch

Potato Au Gratin

The savory dishes are just ‘plain-sick’ after like 3 mouthful of them. Maybe its more suitable for dessert menu instead of lunch/brunch/dinner. I’ve tasted pancakes 100 times better than this place. But of course, I am not changing your perceptions and perspective if you really love it, so be it. This is just an honest critique from me :).


Coco Berry

Tips: Their food are good for sharing! If you know what I mean. 

 

 

Pancakes on the Rocks

DARLING HARBOUR
227 & 229-230 Harbourside Shopping Centre, Darling Harbour
Phone: 02 9280 3791

Trading Hours:
Sunday to Thursday 7:00am – 11:00pm
Friday / Saturday : 7:00am – Midnight

http://www.pancakesontherocks.com.au/

Leave a Reply

