Food and Shopping Paradise: HONG KONG I

IMG_5862

‘Above the ground, Hitting the skies to paradise. ‘

An annual traveler to Hong Kong.

This makes me ‘take advantage’ of the fact that I get to travel at least once a year.  Hong Kong has always been rated as ‘BORING’ to me. Used to, as I was a kid and I do not have any idea on what’s food and shopping to me. OR should I be specific, the chance to see the world.

However, now that I am so busy with my life. Holidays are essential to me. It is my only breaktime to be away from the shit loads of work always piling on to me every month.

Hence, Hon Kong doesn’t seem that boring to me anymore. I had planned this Hong Kong trip with Maxine long ago as our graduation trip. This time, I want to travel to Hong Kong with friends instead. But this mini trip ended as a Family and Friends trip.

Something new, but its still worth the experience and fun we can have together.

Airline: Jetstar Airways

Accommodation: MY SUITE IN YUEN LONG

Duration: 9 Days 8 Night

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

#Day 1: Ready, Set, GO!

IMG_5853

It was a super early flight to Hongkong. I guess I have a thing for EARLY FLIGHTs– realised all my flights are always before sunrise.
Super tired yet excited us were all perked up!

IMG_5855

oh, did I not mention that this trip was somehow my bro’s last trip as he was going to NS as soon as he comes back.

The three and half hours journey in the skies flew like a breeze. We were all too exhausted and just slept through.
Very quickly, we were welcomed by my relatives and my dad at the airport where we were picked to my second home, YUEN LONG.
SO, we managed to be greeted by DIM SUM and I finally get to taste my favourite bun on EARTH. CUSTARD BAO.

IMG_5869

The first day was just a day of settling down and getting our rooms packed to sleep in.
We only walked around my home area and also to just keep eating. Come on, you are on a holiday. No dieting man,   

IMG_5887

Curry fishballs and chee cheong fan!  Favourite supper dish okay! 

IMG_5888

Oh, we visited a new dessert place and damn it was good! Especially love the pastry layered mango dessert, topped with ice cream.
God, it taste heavenly! 

IMG_5883

Introducing my HK cousins ! 

 

#Day 2: HONGKONG  DISNEYLAND

IMG_5900

 

Rise and Shine! We were all ready and packed for an exciting day ahead!

Travel like an adventurer, but play like a kid. Yes, that’s what we do.

 

IMG_5903
Breakfast: At Sai Yuen. Offering the best french toast in the world.
Maxine couldn’t get enough of this.

IMG_3283

IMG_3292

IMG_3279

IMG_3290

IMG_3291

IMG_3293

IMG_3297

IMG_5939

IMG_3303

Mandatory Tourist shot!

IMG_3313

IMG_3306

IMG_3308

IMG_5929

IMG_5930

IMG_3315
T
rying to do the GWIYOMI pose! Even the person taking for us knew about it and laughed at us! haha.

IMG_3324

IMG_3325

IMG_3327

We are PRISONERS, for no apparent reason. LOL.

IMG_3329

IMG_3331

IMG_3333

IMG_3334

IMG_3336

IMG_3338

 

Sings *As we walk to the left as we walk to the right…. *
We reached the newly open area of TOY STORY LAND! But unfortunately, the most thrilling U SHAPED Kart ride was CLOSE!!!!!

IMG_3352

IMG_3355

So, we just took our own sweet time to goof around.

IMG_5935
The only ALIEN deemed as Adorable to me.

IMG_3362

IMG_3364

IMG_3365

IMG_3377

 

Next up, at Fantasy Land, we have to take the mandatory tourist shot with our Favourite DISNEY CHARACTERS!!!
Okay, I’m not exactly a tourist, but just trying to be one. 😛

IMG_3386

IMG_3408

IMG_3426

IMG_3436

IMG_3447

IMG_5952
Ice Popsicle to take those HEAT off.

IMG_5974
In Mad Hatters TEA CUP.. Spin spin away!!!!!!!

IMG_5942
We are all ready for a 4D Magic Experience with Mickey Mouse!

IMG_5981
Carousel! Love riding on them, makes me feels like a princess. >.<

IMG_3459
T
o infinity, and Beyond! 

IMG_3462
We are SWAG!

IMG_3478
Cinderella- my childhood favorite classic. She’s so sweet in person.

IMG_3486

To all Disney Fans: ‘ Disney land will never be completed as it will continue to grow as long as there is imagination left in the world.’ — Walt Disney
So, keep your imagination growing, and never stop fantasizing!

One thought on “Food and Shopping Paradise: HONG KONG I

Leave a Reply

