‘To have Food, it is a Blessing.’ – said by a Foodie.

While many girls fear to eat much, I am different from them. I eat what I like, what I want, what I crave. Yes, Fat die me. Whatever.

Girls spent too much time looking at the mirror, worrying too much about their own figure and shape. This is no doubt caused by the harsh society that being skinny is seen as GORGEOUS, HOT, SEXY, PRETTY… and the lists goes on.

Some lucky girls are out there are blessed with a petite body size. –these people will never get fat no matter how much they consume.

Well, I just have to suck it up and work out. I am not lucky enough to be born puny.

Therefore, instead of becoming bongus and starving myself or forcing myself to vomit, I would rather work my ass off to keep fit than to resist myself from all the delicious temptations out there waiting for me to give them a taste. I don’t have to be extra skinny like how most models are.

Average, is fine enough.  ‘BEAUTY IS SKIN DEEP.’

Anyway, this post ain’t about an arguement of being skinny or fat. It is about me Cafe Hopping recently. And I had to introduce to people who love food to not give these  miss!

So, recently I had done some food hunting.

#1. BANGKOK JAM

IMG_8551

To give this restaurant a try, it was rather impromptu. Our initial plan was to eat Japanese and to spent away my previous vouchers while it is still valid. Unfortunately, it closed down in IONorchard. Like, what?!

So, we had to source for other eateries that I can use the vouchers on and also to consider the fact that we were at town. The nearest place was Bangkok Jam. We don’t really have a choice but to eat there, I suppose.

IMG_8545It was a pretty distinct restaurant with pleasant interior design and ambience. The first thing we heard when we entered was kpop music. It was blasting at a high volume. Funny thing is, isn’t this a thai restaurant? Why the korea music?

But I like how they decorate the place like a hippie area, more for the young punks feel.

IMG_8558

Okay, we were led to our seats in no time.

IMG_8542

A two paged cardboard menu.

IMG_8556

Thai milktea, it was too sweet for me tho. IMG_8550

See how the walls are made of brick-designs? Now, that i classic.

We did not order much food. In fact, is only three dishes, which includes dessert as well.

IMG_8553

-Glass noodle wrap. This is a cold dish. Taste like popiah but its the sauce that makes it superb. IMG_8554

IMG_8555

IMG_8557

Jason was obviously enjoying it.

IMG_8559

– Then we had stuffed chicken wings. 

IMG_8560

The stuffed chicken is damn good. I like how there is no bones inside, saves hassle of biting and spitting bones. Also, the skin was so damn crispy!

IMG_8561

There is noodles inside! Cool shit. 

We ended with a last dish, non other than DESSERT.

IMG_8562

Caramelised Fried banana with ice cream.

IMG_8563

This was HEAVENLY and SINFUL at the same time. Best fried bananas I had ever tasted. Maybe just cut down abit on the flour, it will be perfect.

#2. WIMBLY LU

IMG-20130818-WA0000

On a Peaceful Sunday Night.

To end that horrible week, my sis suggested to try Wimbly Lu. The location is quite inaccessible unless you have a car to drive in. But apparently, deserted it may sound, it is actually located beside the fat cat.

IMG-20130818-WA0015

Wimbly Lu is known for its wide range of dessert, especially chocolate truffles.

IMG-20130818-WA0003

Oh outside of this cafe has a ‘turtle’ car parked right at its doorstep. This is it’s signature outlook, I suppose. I wonder if anyone does drive it away…

IMG-20130818-WA0001

The first thing that was noticed were the cotton-wool handmade ‘clouds’. Said by my sister, they are building an environment and atmosphere that has a ‘whimsical’ feeling. True enough, I did feel like I had stepped into LaLa Land.

IMG-20130818-WA0006

The lightings are decorated exquisitely and the ‘clouds’ just enhance the cafe. It was as if I had stepped into a fairy world.

IMG-20130818-WA0008

Oh and they cater to takeaways. So this leads us to the food. Great ambience, but how about the food? 

IMG-20130818-WA0010

Two main and three desserts.

Mains:

– Cheesy toast sandwich

  • This was a disappointment. It is just a toasted sandwich. Hello? I can totally whip it up myself from my own kitchen.

– Lagsana

  • It is a little too sweet but still satisfying. I would say that I will come back for it. I like how they make the cheese crumbles on top of it.

As mentioned , this is a dessert cafe hence, dont be too surprise when you see the menu that the mains provided were only about 5 choices.

Desserts:

-Waffle with ice cream

  • This is the HIGHLIGHT! It is so darn FLUFFY. It is so FLUFFY that I am going to die! Topped with honey cinnamon ice cream creates a much more subtle taste! This is definitely the SEXXX! Must try before you are die.

-Molten Lava Cake

  • Indeed, the chocolate melts sinfully in your mouth. Just like a taste in heaven. However, recommended to share with more friends as it may just end up being too chocolatey.

-Lemon Meringue Pie

  • Its either you hate it or you love it. For me, I absolutely love it, but I would say that it is not the best in town. Search for better meringue pie!

Wimbly Lu will make a better choice for Sunday Brunch. 🙂

#3. BATTER FLUFFY FLAPS (BFF)

)IMG-20130819-WA0022

‘Where all BFFs should hang out here for a good load of pancakes..’

IMG-20130819-WA0024

Greeted by all these cute car plates, I can’t wait to step inside and check it out!

IMG-20130819-WA0025

The interior-

IMG-20130819-WA0030

IMG-20130819-WA0009

IMG-20130819-WA0015

IMG-20130819-WA0005

IMG-20130819-WA0019

I would say that the interior design is lovely and certainly cute.  I looks fun to dine in. The concept of ‘being fluffy’ is within the shop as the owner is smart enough to use a sheep as their ambassador.

IMG-20130819-WA0010

Tongue twisting quotes! How KAWAII! 

IMG-20130819-WA0026

Everything is literally cute here. It is like cuteness overload!!

IMG-20130819-WA0008

Definitely have to snap a picture with the FLUFFYGUY!

IMG-20130819-WA0014

IMG-20130819-WA0006

IMG-20130819-WA0012

The pancakes:

IMG-20130819-WA0031

Maxine’s create your own pancakes. This is more of a dessert platter instead.

IMG-20130819-WA0032

Shermund’s Beef patty pancake. -Savoury pancake burger!

IMG-20130819-WA0033

MY Breakfast Combo- youcanchoosehowyouwanttheeggtobedone.

IMG-20130819-WA0034

Jason’s DESSERT pancake. Topped with kokocrunch and kit kat.

I had always wanted to try batter fluffy flaps. Its cute concept led the cafe feel so comfy.

And yes, the FLAPS ARE REALLY HELL FLUFFY!!!!!

Yet another mysterious, hidden cafe HOPPED! #accomplishment.

GIRLS/LADIES, remember only GOD can judge you. JUST EAT AND QUIT STARVING. #YOLO

Till my next discovery…

One thought on “‘To have Food, it is a Blessing.’ – said by a Foodie.

Leave a Reply

