The Weird and Wonderful– ADDAMS FAMILY

Appreciate arts and theater-- Classic Comedy Musical
Appreciate arts and theater– Classic Comedy Musical

Who doesn’t know the famous classic cartoon, The Addams Family *Snap Snap*- Creations by the American cartoonist, Charles Addams.

It was a great pleasure to be able to catch this broadway musical. I literally grew up with Addams Family. It was my childhood.

I had been waiting for this day to come when I booked the promo priced tickets! *Screammmsss*  

Well, let me turn back time first. Before heading to Festive Grand theater, I went to meet Jason to have Dinch – lunch and dinner

IMG_7923

 

I just had to settle my craving for Saboten -located at Changi Airport Terminal 1 ! I never get enough of its cabbage! Yums! (Y)

Saboten for lunch!
Saboten for dinch!

Like all typical girls, SELCA~ Don’t mind. Heehee.

IMG_7932 IMG_7944

IMG_7971

We ate until 6pm. Then we took the bus back to Jason’s place to get the car before driving to Resorts World Sentosa.

We were almost late. Fortunately, we managed to get there just on time. My seat was just perfect! Cat 3, its good enough to see the whole view of the stage.

IMG_8031

 

We’re all ready for the show / musical!

The musical lasted for 120 mins. Every minute of it was definitely worth it. It is so lively and the casts are  filled with enthusiasm as they performed sing and dance. Not to forget, their synchronization are almost too perfect!

The most epic scene is the zombie- when he tried to ‘run’. HAHAHAHA! You’ve got to catch the show to know what I mean!

Lucas and Fat kid signing!
Lucas and Fat kid signing!

After the musical, I purchased the programme book and got the chance to be up close and personal with the casts! Damn, Lucas is so damn HOT and he is signing my book!!! *SCreamms*

Meet Wednesday on a Wednesday!
Meet Wednesday on a Wednesday!

With such a beautiful voice and  funny personality, meet GORGEOUS WEDNESDAY!

I enjoyed the musical, every bits of it. I would not mind to watch again. Guys! Get the tickets before its too late! Yes, I am advertising for them! Because, trusts me, it is definitely one of the best musicals that you would not want to miss!

You can learn more and watch the trailer at the official website : http://www.theaddamsfamilymusical.com/index.php

 

‘ Through words of mouth, let the know world about us. ‘ – Gomez Addams

 

Leave a Reply

